In this video, I will show you how to temporarily hide your channel.
First lets log into our youtube account and select the channel we want to hide temporarily.
Or delete the channel permanently if we have more than one channel created in our youtube account.
Next we need to click the settings tab from this drop down menu list.
And again we need to click this advanced settings tab in the left hand side of this youtube settings page.
In Advanced settings page, we need to click delete channel link located in the bottom of the page.
Here, we need to log into our youtube account to confirm and continue hiding or deletion process of our youtube channel.
Next, here we have two option, one is to temporarily hide our channel for the time being so that we dont decide to delete our channel in haste and later regret it.
Or we can Delete the channel permanently, where all the content will be lost forever and we may not get it back.
So to hide we can select the first option ‘I want to Hide my channel’ tab.
With this option all the channel videos uploaded, channel playlists and other content like channel name, video likes , channel subscription by others and subscription of others channels by me will be made private and hidden until and unless I re-enable.
But comments on my channel videos by others or my replies on youtube comments will be lost forever. And Data on my other google properties will not be removed.
We need to click and confirm Hiding of the channel to continue the process
And finally done, we have temporarily hidden our youtube account from public, it is not visible anymore.
Note, we need to restore the blogsite within 90 days or else it will be deleted forever from google blogger site.
If you have any questions or comments you can leave it in the comment section.
Click the SUBSCRIBE button below to get video updates when we add new content to our channel